Rules of Inter-Communication 1

inter communication 1

How’m I to be critical?

How to improve my conditions?

How to be better?

You tell me your points of view. I’ll listen,

Reflect, Consider.

But we are in essence

Free to our decisions:

To you your ways, to me mine – no worries:

In an earnest integrity, I believe.

***

How’re you to be critical?

How to improve your conditions?

How’re you to be better?

Can’t I tell you my points of view? Will you listen?

Reflect? Consider?

Since we are in essence

Free to our decisions:

To you your ways, to me mine* – no worries:

An earnest integrity, you too value, I believe.

Arif uz Zaman

January, 2012.

For ‘Rules of Inter-Communication 2’, please click here.

If you don’t want ‘to be played’ then read the ‘Great Game of Life‘. If you’re seeking  a real, good, healthy civilisation then read a ‘True Civilisation‘.

For an introduction to non Muslims about my poetry, please read this.

* (See Quran: 109:6)  Ours is not to convert or force people to Islam. Ours – the task of humanity – is simply to convey the Truth (the glories of God?) See the 7th Step in the ‘Dealing with Difference‘ essay.

2 Comments

Filed under Arif uz Zaman: Poetry, Poetry

2 responses to “Rules of Inter-Communication 1

  1. Great poetry. The sign in box does not show up well on my mobile check it out. SA

    Like

Leave a Reply

